Healing Your Skin After Too Much Sun

I recently spent a week on vacation at Marco Island in Florida.  The weather was great except for a few afternoon thunderstorms.  Fortunately they moves through quickly so we could enjoy our evenings out.

I spent my days on the beach reading or in the water.  Although I used my sun block religiously I still got a little burned.  I have to admit the one day I didn’t use it is the day I went wave running and ended up with tingling skin.  So that night I decided I had better treat myself to a little “skin healing” before I headed back into the sun.

After dinner I took a cool shower then headed into the kitchen to find something to mix up as mask for my face, neck and shoulders.  I loved it so much I have to share the recipe.

Here’s What You’ll Need:

  • 1 medium ripe avocado
  • 1 cucumber
  • 3 tbsp. all natural plain yogurt
  • 2 tbsp. all natural honey
Peel and slice two pieces of cucumber to place over your eyes.  Cucumber is the perfect addition to your avocado face mask, as it cleans, nourishes, hydrates and helps reduce circles underneath the eyes.  Slice the remaining cucumber in half (the long way) and remove any seeds.  Place it in a blender and blend a bit.  Add the avocado, yogurt, and honey then  blend until creamy.  The Avocado can help your skin maintain its healthy and beautiful glow. Yogurt is a natural and gentle cleanser.  Honey has the ability to kill germs on the skin and can reduce swelling and inflammation, giving the skin youthful appearance.
Splash your face with warm water and pat dry. Apply a generous layer of the face mask to your face, neck and shoulders. Place the cucumber slices over your eyes, lay back and relax.
Allow the mask to set for at least 15 minutes then rinse thoroughly with warm water, and patting dry.
You must try this and let me know now you like it.
2 Responses

  1. Hiya! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be
    able to correct this problem. If you have any recommendations, please
    share. Thank you!

  2. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome, great written and come with
    approximately all vital infos. I’d like to look more posts like this .

Leave a Reply

